Get Involved

Donate Today!

DONATION PAGE IS CURRENTLY UNDER CONSTRUCTION. If you wish to make a cash donation to the Commission please email Thank you!


Stay Connected

Join our Mailing list to receive our monthly Newsletter and receive notices of commission meetings.

Follow us on Social Media! 

Local Women's Commissions

If you do not see a Commission listed in your area, start one!

If you’ve recently created a commission, or you don’t see your local commission listed below, please email us at so we can update our list.


Alameda County Commission on the Status of Women
Alameda County Social Services Agency
2000 San Pablo Avenue, Suite 445
Oakland, California  94612
(510) 271-9128

Contra Costa Commission for Women
PO Box 6695
Concord, California  94520
(925) 324-9595

Humboldt County Commission on the Status of Women (Inactive)
825 5th Street
Eureka, California  95501

Los Angeles County Commission for Women
Kenneth Hahn Hall of Administration
500 West Temple Street, Room B-50
Los Angeles, California  90012
(213) 974-1455
Alice S. Petrossian, President

County of Marin Women’s Commission
3501 Civic Center Drive, Room 415
San Rafael, California  94903
(415) 499-6195

Monterey County Commission on the Status of Women
1000 South Main Street, Suite 308
Salinas, California  93901
(831) 755-4499

County of Riverside Commission for Women
County Administrative Center
4080 Lemon Street, 5th Floor
Riverside, California  92501
Fonda Mc Gensy, Chair

County of San Diego Commission on the Status of Women
Department of Human Resources, County of San Diego
5530 Overland Avenue, 2nd Floor, Suite 210
San Diego, California  92123
Maria McEneany, Chair

City & County of San Francisco, Department on the Status of Women
Van Ness Avenue, Suite 240
San Francisco, California  94102
Debbie Mesloh, Chair

San Joaquin County Commission on the Status of Women
P.O. Box 4443
Stockton, California  95204
Beverly Fitch McCarthy, Chair

San Mateo County Commission on the Status of Women
455 County Center, 5th Floor
Redwood City, California  94063
(650) 363-4872
Linda Koelling, President

Santa Barbara County Commission for Women
Equal Employment Opportunity Office
105 E. Anapamu Street, Room 403
Santa Barbara, California  93101
(805) 568-2807
Anna Everett, Chair

Santa Clara County Commission on the Status of Women

70 W. Hedding Street, East Wing, 11th Floor
San Jose, California  95110
(408) 299-5152
Jennifer Briscoe, Chair

Santa Cruz County Women’s Commission
701 Ocean Street, Room 30
Santa Cruz, California  95060
(831) 454-2772

Sonoma County Commission on the Status of Women
575 Administration Drive, Suite 116B
Santa Rosa, California  95403
(707) 565-2693
Jan Blalock, Chair

Stanislaus County Commission for Women
P.O. Box 4254
Modesto, California  95352


Berkeley Commission on the Status of Women
City of Berkeley, Health, Housing & Community Services Department
2180 Milvia Street, 2nd Floor
Berkeley, California  94704
(510) 981-5114

City of Carson Women’s Issues Commission
City Hall, 701 E Carson Street
Carson, California  90745
(310) 830-7600
Carolyn Foster, Chair

Compton Commission for Women
Compton City Hall
205 South Willowbrook Avenue
Compton, California  90220
(310) 605-5557

Glendale Commission for Women
613 East Broadway, Room 120
Glendale, California  91206
(818) 548-2000 Main

Los Angeles City Commission on the Status of Women
200 N. Spring Street, Suite 2111
Los Angeles, California  90012
Jackie Filla, President

Pasadena Commission on the Status of Women
Jackie Robinson Center
1020 North Fair Oaks Avenue
Pasadena, California  91103

San Luis Obispo Commission on the Status of Women
P.O. Box 15116
San Luis Obispo, California  93406

Santa Monica Commission on the Status of Women
City Hall, 1685 Main Street, Room 212
Santa Monica, California  90401

West Hollywood Women’s Advisory Board
8300 Santa Monica Blvd.
West Hollywood, Cailfornia  90069

Nevada Commission for Women

Note: While the State Commission encourages the public to participate in and create county and city commissions, the State Commission has no direct authority over local commissions.